Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is made up of seven representatives of Canonsburg Borough, Cecil Township, North Strabane Township and the Canon-McMillan School District who are selected by those governing bodies as well as two at large members that are selected by the board itself.  The Library Board of Trustees assists in setting library policies, works with the Library Director to prepare the annual budget and oversee the expenditure of funds, and appoints a Library Director.

Meetings are held six times a year in January, March, May, August, October and December on the second Tuesday of those months at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Room at the library. The public is welcome to attend.

Canon-McMillan School District Representatives:
Mrs. Grace Lani
Mrs. Kristen SeCaur, CPA, Treasurer

Canonsburg Representative:
Mr. Kenneth Schott, Parliamentarian

Cecil Representatives:
Ms. Diane Burke
Mrs. Andrea Raymer, Secretary

North Strabane Representatives:
Mrs. Deborah Dellorso
Ms. Rita Polansky

Members at Large:
Mrs. Marsha Blanco, Vice-President
Mr. Manuel Pihakis, President

Library Staff Directory

Peggy Tseng – Library Director –
Dana Bell – Circulation Desk & Children’s Programming –
Adele Bowser – Bookkeeper –
Allen Feryok – Cataloging –
Beth Kairush – Assistant Director and Teen Advisory Board Coordinator –
Elizabeth Minutello – Business Manager, ILL Manager, and Circulation Desk –
Adam Russell – Graphic Designer, Social Media Manager, Volunteer Coordinator, and Circulation Desk –
Barb Somma – Children’s Programming –
Donna Taylor – Circulation Desk –
Amy Weir – Children’s Programming and Reference –