Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is made up of seven representatives of Canonsburg Borough, Cecil Township, North Strabane Township and the Canon-McMillan School District who are selected by those governing bodies as well as two at large members that are selected by the board itself.  The Library Board of Trustees assists in setting library policies, works with the Library Director to prepare the annual budget and oversee the expenditure of funds, and appoints a Library Director.

Meetings are held six times a year in January, March, May, August, October and December on the second Tuesday of those months at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Room at the library. The public is welcome to attend.

Canon-McMillan School District Representatives:
Kristen SeCaur, CPA, Treasurer
Grace Lani

Canonsburg Representative:
Kenneth Schott, Parliamentarian

Cecil Representatives:
Diane Burke
Andrea Raymer, Secretary

North Strabane Representatives:
Deborah Dellorso
Jenny Fetcko

Members at Large:
Marsha Blanco, Vice-President
Manuel Pihakis, President

Library Staff Directory

Peggy Tseng – Library Director – ptseng@franksarrislibrary.org
Dana Bell – Teen Librarian – dbell@franksarrislibrary.org
Allen Feryok – Cataloging – aferyok@franksarrislibrary.org
Tyler Gump – Circulation Desk Manager  – tgump@franksarrislibrary.org
Elizabeth Minutello – Bookkeeper/Library Specialist  – eminutello@franksarrislibrary.org
Adam Russell – Public Service Manager/Graphic Designer – arussell@franksarrislibrary.org
Barb Somma – Event Coordinator – bsomma@franksarrislibrary.org
Amy Weir – Children’s Librarian – aweir@franksarrislibrary.org