Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is made up of 10 representatives of Canonsburg Borough, Cecil Township, North Strabane Township and the Canon-McMillan School District who are selected by those governing bodies as well as 4 at large members that are selected by the board itself.  The Library Board of Trustees assists in setting library policies, works with the Library Director to prepare the annual budget and oversee the expenditure of funds, and appoints a Library Director.

Meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Room at the library. The public is welcome to attend.

Canon-McMillan School District Representatives:
Mr. Nick Maravich
Ms. Tula Dziak
Mr. Brian Hill
Mr. Glenn Huetter

Canonsburg Representatives:
Mr. Manuel Pihakis, President
Mr. Thomas Stanko

Cecil Representatives:
Mrs. Andrea Raymer, Vice-President
Mrs. Sandy Belfiore

North Strabane Representatives:

Ms. Mary Dombrowski
Ms. Rita Polansky

Members at Large:

Mr. Chris DiNardo
Mrs. Kristen SeCaur, Treasurer
Mrs. Katie Green, Secretary
Mr. Rob Maceiko

Library Staff Directory

Peggy Tseng – Library Director – ptseng@franksarrislibrary.org
Dee Babich – Circulation Desk – dbabich@franksarrislibrary.org
Adele Bowser – Circulation Desk – abowser@franksarrislibrary.org
Allen Feryok – Cataloging – aferyok@franksarrislibrary.org
Benson Gardner – Circulation Desk and Volunteer Coordinator – bgardner@franksarrislibrary.org
Beth Kairush – Circulation Desk and Teen Advisory Board Coordinator – bkairush@franksarrislibrary.org
Rachel Moninger – Business Manager – rmoninger@franksarrislibrary.org
Noreen Poploski – Circulation Desk – npoploski@franksarrislibrary.org
Barb Somma – Children’s Programming – bsomma@franksarrislibrary.org
Amy Weir – Children’s Reference – aweir@franksarrislibrary.org
Leslie Yoder – Circulation Desk and Adult Programming – lyoder@franksarrislibrary.org